Questions covered by the EAWS Common Core pqs. The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist (EAWS) program was established in . Heat related injuries, these types of injuries are very common in the demanding Aviation distinguishes it as the centerpiece of this core capability. This is an EAWS Core PQS website specifically designed to allow you to study at The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work.

Author: Akibei Fenos
Country: Montserrat
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: History
Published (Last): 18 April 2010
Pages: 157
PDF File Size: 10.3 Mb
ePub File Size: 16.67 Mb
ISBN: 568-8-18958-294-2
Downloads: 92272
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Balar

EAWS common core

The last update was completed: You can also email AME1 Johnson at maxwell. The fourth and ocmmon phase is the examination and qualification board review, which is completed in the last two months. General requirements included a 3. The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist wings are issued to enlisted personnel who acquired the specific professional skills, knowledge, and military experience that resulted in unique qualification for service in the aviation activities of the Navy.

Phase three, estimated to last around nine months, consists of a walk-through portion that is intended to get Sailors looking at and touching the subjects they are studying.

Last, if you think this syllabus is difficult, consider what EAWS candidates had to complete prior to General qualifications to receive a warfare specialist designation are as follows: For details on each program, and up-to-date eligibility requirements, consult the following instructions: Simply click on the link marked “order forms”add the stock number to the search block, and it will give you information on ordering forms for your command, squadron, or ship.

Created by command and maintenance master chiefs from the aviation community to align with the Master Chief Petty Officer of the Navy’s requirement for all enlisted Sailors to be warfare qualified, the new program will do away with the old personnel qualification standards PQS books and replace them with a qualification card. Just click on the section of the PQS that you would like to review.


Go to “Reference Library” then “Forms”. To qualify as an enlisted warfare specialist, you must complete a qualification program that is part of the personnel qualification standards PQS. The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work hand-in-hand with command indoctrination that every Sailor completes the first few months aboard their ship or squadron. Find a dead link on this website?

King’s Core EAWS Tutorial

The qualification program consists of general knowledge requirements of the overall mission, engineering capabilities, combat systems and other mission-essential systems, and basic equipment involved in the particular warfare specialty. Sailors will have 30 months to complete the four-phase qualification card from the date of enrollment, with 24 months being the estimated average time of completion.

Click here to link directly to the message board. Enlisted Specialist Programs The purpose of the enlisted warfare specialist designation is to recognize, through a formal qualification program exceptional achievement, initiative, and professional qualifications of enlisted personnel. Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadrons homeported overseas. Sailors qualified under the old EAWS program will not have to re-qualify as long as they remain on the same platform. It is going to be more hands on.

Type 4 Duty is defined as ‘Non-rotated Sea Duty’: They include requirements for any waivers, administrative procedures, disqualification guidelines, requalification requirements, and any related PQS requirements.

You must qualify in the warfare specialty of your platform within 18 months to be recommended for the advancement cycle to paygrade E6. Back when the program was first established, EAWS wings were normally attained from only the aviation ratings.

  IC 74185 PDF

For example, a Sailor going from one VFA command to another remains qualified, because that Sailor already knows that airframe. Redundant topics, that are covered by other basic Navy requirements, such as certain aspects of fire-fighting, have been removed”, said DeLozier. All personnel already qualified who report from shore duty to an eligible Type 2 or 4 command, must re-qualify within 12 months of reporting or their advancement recommendation will be withdrawn.

Chain of Command DeLozier detailed exceptions when he said, “The only time you would have to re-qualify is eads there were a different system the new squadron has and you would only have to show expertise in that one section. The instruction for each warfare specialty gives specific qualifications.

Candidates had to be in direct or indirect support of air-warfare missions. Need help understanding some of the material? The Uniform Regulations described the Aviation Warfare wings as follows: Aviation personnel were then authorized to wear the silver EAWS code, and the letters “AW” in parentheses were added to their rating designation.

Want to correct or update a question? Also included are U. Sailors who have completed more than 50 percent of the old PQS system will continue and finish that program, said DeLozier. Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadron’s homeported in the United States, including Hawaii and Anchorage, AK.